Koharu finally legal ^^

July 15, 2010 at 3:35 PM 7 comments

Happy birthday Koharu! You’re 18 now which in my country means you can drive, get married, get laid and get drunk (not necessarily in this order). Time for a retrospective picspam 😀

Koharu’s first steps in entertainment were awkward. She didn’t know how to behave and was a slow learner in almost everything including dancing, singing and behaving in front of cameras. Seeing her début was somewhat painful. The horrible ponytail didn’t help either. She looked plain. Look at her eyes. They are scared. It’s normal I guess but I think that it took Koha more time to adjust than it did other girls.



She was given an opening line in the Sexy Island single which she did quite good but why the hell they forced the ponytail again?! It was so out of place. The cap is from her first concert Morning Musume Concert Tour 2005 Natsu Aki “Baribari Kyoushitsu ~Koharu-chan Irasshai!~”. Well the first concert she really took part in not just introduced herself.  She tried really hard during the concert but failed miserably. She looked frightened out of her wits and danced like a mannequin on LSD.

The next year was more generous for Kusumin. She was cast as the voice of Tsukishima Kirari, the main character in the anime Kirarin☆Revolution. It was a very wise decision. That when her fanbase began to grow strong.

Koi Kana became one of my favourite H!P songs ever and turned my attention towards little Koha. The fluffy dress, the cuteness, the smile and the energy- that’s how the crackhead Koha was born. That’s the cap from H!P Wonderful Hearts 2006 concert when she lip-synched her first single. But a concert that really showed Koha’s potential as an entertainer was MM’s Rainbow 7 concert also from 2006.

First of all they changed the interlude dance in Irropoi Jirettai. Kusumi and Eri played two bulls fighting on the arena. I watched the fragment so many times. Koharu totally outshone Eri during this piece.

Just look at her facial expression!

EPIC.

The concert was amazing. Not just because of the Kusumi versus Eri piece. But because of an amazing concert unit we all love and hate at the same time. Koha-pinku and Sayu-pinku!!!

The unit was re-done three  times.

1. For MerryPinkXmas song….

2. For the Sexy 8 Beat Takara no Hako

and for Koha’s graduation concert. Sniff.

2006 was also a year of Koha’s first solo PB. I must admit that her solo PB was better than Sayu’s.

How much she changed since début. Notice her eyes.

Next year and next PB. Not my favourite one of hers. Too much wacky Koha for my liking. Welcome POP

Koha at her finest can be found in the PB from 2008 which shocked many fans. The boldness of miss Koha was unspeakable 😀

Yay! My old banner XD

Just like with Sayu, after this PB I wasn’t sure whether it can get any better. But it can. SugarDoll was a smash!

That’s the best photoshoot I’ve seen done in a H!P PB.

Many things can be said about Koharu. That she cannot sing live, that she’s annoying at times, that she needs to lay off sugar and crack. But one thing can be said for sure. She isn’t boring. Boring means death for an idol. I wish her a great career in modelling and entertainment.  I’m glad that she did the unit for Shanghai even though she graduated.

Mucho mucho love Kusumi Koharu :*

I think she get prettier and prettier.

Mhmm... naughty thoughts XD

Ladybird

Listening to: C-ute “Yes! All my family”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

All the wishes for Sayumi Fun with word clouds!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dreamtiny  |  July 16, 2010 at 3:28 AM

    “But one thing can be said for sure. She isn’t boring.”

    So true ❤

    Ahhh I miss Koha in Momusu/performing in general…

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  July 16, 2010 at 2:28 PM

      Yeah, I miss her too D: She was such a spark igniting all the fun.

      Reply
      • 3. dreamtiny  |  July 17, 2010 at 3:02 AM

        She’s still fun!
        Did you see her cm? It was sooo cute, and her voice was radiating energy ❤ gah I want her to do acting or something.

        Reply
  • 6. Arche-JoIyO  |  July 21, 2010 at 3:21 AM

    I used to hate Koha SO MUCH when she released Papancake. But then in a random day I woke up and thought “WTF SHE’S AMAZING WHY DO I HATE HER”. Me liking Happy Happy Sunday was just the proof that I had already fell for her XD

    Now she’s one of my fav H!P members ever. She’s beautiful and full of personality… yeah she can’t sing but oh well, she doesn’t really need it.

    Her last PB was SO GOOD. SO GOOD. I love and need it eilbroyugbf3o58gtyrfnwroufn!!!

    Reply
    • 7. ladybird  |  July 25, 2010 at 1:58 PM

      Happy Happy Sunday is awesome! Great that you warmed up for her. Koha has an amazing perosnality and added a lot of it to Momusu.
      Her last PB was EPIC. Really, EPIC. I want to see more of her in magazines

      Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories