Archive for July 8, 2010

The battle of hairstyles – stale Berryz Koubou edition

7th place

Saki – I’m sorry Captain. I adore you so much yet you fail big time with your early hair. Now I see why she wasn’t too popular then. Since nothing interesting happens with her hair, everybody’s eyes were on her gigantic eyebrows.

6th place

Chinami– good gracious! She looks like a plain, bland, boring pupil posing for her yearbook photo D: This hair makes her rectangular face look even more rectangular.

5th place

Momoko- she was supposed to be the quirky and fun one, right? So where is it?! P L A I N and not even pretty plain. Just boring plain. Really, they are supposed to look like idols. Wearing school uniforms should help them look cute and innocent and not boring.

4th place

Maasa – what else can I say about PLAIN?!!

3rd place

Yurina – the only consistent girl out of Berryz. It’s too sophisticated but it suits her. She’s almost there. Still a bit plain.

2nd place

Miyabi – well, that’s a surprise. Usually I hate her hairstyles. It seems that she likes to go to the extreme with her hair. There’s always too much of it. Either as a bird nest or as a Niagara of hair extensions. But those plaits are cute. She used this hairstyle in her PB and it really helped with her pointy chin. Just cut the fringe. Look at Risako.

1st place

Risako – It might seem that I’m a hardcore Risako-hater. Not true! I’m just a hardcore fat-screeching-line-whoring-Risako hater XD But she wasn’t like that all the time. I mentioned it before. She was fucking adorable when she was younger! The cuteness of  young Risako meets the level of Airi’s always present cuteness and that means a lot said by me 😀 Those curly pigtails and a perfect fringe. Yummy.

A picspam for the winner!



Ladybird

Listening to: Sayumi Michishige “It’s you”

July 8, 2010 at 7:59 PM 5 comments

Spot the difference

A long-awaited photo riddle! This time – spot the difference 😀 I’m still looking for it. Let me know if you see any differences. One would be enough. I got a feeling that it might be trick and the pics are identical.

Ladybird

Listening to: Buono “Blue-Sky-Blue”

July 8, 2010 at 2:01 AM 2 comments

The battle of hairstyles – fresh Berryz Koubou Edition

THE LATEST PHOTO

6th place

Miyabi – no problems here ladies and gentlemen. I know that they wanted to go for the rockish look but this is  a bit over the top.

Tsunku: Alright, girls. This time I want something more hardcore.

Momoko: No more plastic props and pink khaki?

Tsunku: Mhmm.., I save this for the next single. I still can’t decide. Maybe a mix? Pink sparkly costumes from cellophane, cardboard props and plastic microphones a’la Rainbow Pink…

Berryz Koubou : NOOOOOOO DDDDD:

Tsunku: We still have time. Now we gotta talk about this rock idea.

Chinami: We should stay cute and pretty but with this rockish edge. Just like Buono! Miya what do you think?

Miyabi: Fuck Buono! I’m sick of pop-rock. I want hardcore rock with a homeless person costume, an old rag covering my ugly forehead, sweaty armpits and smelly feet. I want to drink too much vodka and have a  blasting hangover and want to drink water straight from the toilet! Hell yeah!

Berryz Koubou – *facepalm*

Not a very good idea…. ==’

5th place

Maasa – Oh, give me a break! The fierce Maasa? The one with THE LOOK? The kickass badass the EVIL? In a motherfucking ponytail?!!!!! With her hair covered in lard and stuck to the side of her face? She looks like a bookworm! Argh…  She would look so awesome with a truly rock (but still PRETTY) hairstyle!

4th place

Risako – yeah, quite high I must admit. It’s just because HALF of her hairstyle is decent. But the fringe?! God, I want to straighten it sooo badly D: It’s too girly and doesn’t suit the rest. Plus it makes her big head look even bigger.

3rd place

Yurina – and that’s just because she looks nice with this hairstyle. It looks itsy bitsy edgy but still too bland.

2nd place

Saki – I don’t really dig the whole “shave a half of your scapl” hairstyle that is so trendy this days. Two people in my classroon already did it! It looks horrible on everybody. Saki’s head survived the attack of the razor but they pinned half of her hair back. Remember Hitomi’s hair from her graduation concert?

No, nope, nada, niet, NIEEEE. There is just ONE person on the world that can look like nearly scalped and still be beautiful. Just ONE.

Yeah…. :3

1st place

Chinami – I love her new hairstyle! It suits her well. A bit of baldness present but not so striking so I’ll survive 🙂 And the smokey eye?! I adore smokey eyes! She’s the only member of Berryz that managed to do the rock-and-cute hair. The winner needs some attention!!! Picspam!!! XD

P.S. Momoko doesn’t count because she must have fired her hair stylist recently and forgot to do her hair on her own XD

ladybird

Listening to: Tokito Ami “Sentimental Generation”

July 8, 2010 at 1:54 AM Leave a comment


July 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories