The battle of hairstyles – stale Berryz Koubou edition

July 8, 2010 at 7:59 PM 5 comments

7th place

Saki – I’m sorry Captain. I adore you so much yet you fail big time with your early hair. Now I see why she wasn’t too popular then. Since nothing interesting happens with her hair, everybody’s eyes were on her gigantic eyebrows.

6th place

Chinami– good gracious! She looks like a plain, bland, boring pupil posing for her yearbook photo D: This hair makes her rectangular face look even more rectangular.

5th place

Momoko- she was supposed to be the quirky and fun one, right? So where is it?! P L A I N and not even pretty plain. Just boring plain. Really, they are supposed to look like idols. Wearing school uniforms should help them look cute and innocent and not boring.

4th place

Maasa – what else can I say about PLAIN?!!

3rd place

Yurina – the only consistent girl out of Berryz. It’s too sophisticated but it suits her. She’s almost there. Still a bit plain.

2nd place

Miyabi – well, that’s a surprise. Usually I hate her hairstyles. It seems that she likes to go to the extreme with her hair. There’s always too much of it. Either as a bird nest or as a Niagara of hair extensions. But those plaits are cute. She used this hairstyle in her PB and it really helped with her pointy chin. Just cut the fringe. Look at Risako.

1st place

Risako – It might seem that I’m a hardcore Risako-hater. Not true! I’m just a hardcore fat-screeching-line-whoring-Risako hater XD But she wasn’t like that all the time. I mentioned it before. She was fucking adorable when she was younger! The cuteness ofย  young Risako meets the level of Airi’s always present cuteness and that means a lot said by me ๐Ÿ˜€ Those curly pigtails and a perfect fringe. Yummy.

A picspam for the winner!



Ladybird

Listening to: Sayumi Michishige “It’s you”

Entry filed under: Ranking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Spot the difference The battle of hairstyles – fresh Momusu edition

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dreamtiny  |  July 9, 2010 at 2:03 AM

    I LOLed at that first picture ahahaha.

    Anyway I think Risako is quite deserving of this first place ranking, she looks great. (though you could’ve just skipped Momoko again like you did in the other one because honestly… her style has not changed much. I love the girl, but come on.)

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  July 9, 2010 at 7:25 AM

      I’m glad you liked it XD

      You might be right. Her hairstyle seems to be the same . But in the recent single she wears a cap. I can’t really judge a girl wearing a cap as having a hairstyle ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
  • 4. Anonymous  |  July 10, 2010 at 8:35 PM

    Oh my God! Risako is not fat, screeching, or line-whoring -.- When has Risako been fat? I’ve never seen her be fat. And she doesn’t screech, she has a beautiful emotional voice. Sure, she might have to struggle to reach high notes, but that’s because she has a nice low voice -.- And she doesn’t decide who gets the lines. Tsunku does. So if you want to be mad at someone for Risako having a lot of lines (which also isn’t true, Miyabi also gets many lines) be mad at Tsunku. Man, people like you just piss me off!

    Reply
    • 5. ladybird  |  July 10, 2010 at 9:10 PM

      Keep it more light-hearted. I have a distance to my opinions. I recommend the same to you.
      I don’t say that what I think about Risako is a scientifically proven fact. It definitely isn’t. Where’s the point in arguing?
      I might send you a photo of Risako looking fat. I might give you a link to her live performance baring her lack of vocal talent. But what for?
      You seem to like her a lot. That’s good for you. Keep supporting her.
      But give some space for people that doesn’t share your opinion and have their own snarky, unfair, stupid things to say about her. It might turn out that it’s more a joke than serious bashing ๐Ÿ™‚
      Peace ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories


