2016 here I come

December 31, 2015 at 8:28 PM 4 comments

I haven’t been blogging recently mostly because I was busy with my life as a respective teacher. It’s not my first year at teaching but my first year at a school that could offer me some  stability and I really need that. It’s been tough but there’s a goal in 2016 that keeps me happy.

I will go to Japan.

The more I say it the more I start to grasp the full meaning behind the words.

I (not my friends, not the people whose reports I’ve been reading, not my sister AGAIN – it’s ME)

will (not maybe, not probably)

go (not read about, not watch the vids on Youtube)

to Japan (after waiting for so long)

I remember seeing my first H!P concert video on YouTube and thinking: Wow, seeing them  live must be a blast! Look at all those people having fun. I can’t tell which concert was it. It was just a random search after discovering Morning Musume’s “Sakura Mankai”.
6a013486fe5375970c0133f3dcb2fc970b-500pi

The number of girls was huge. They swarmed the stage, running around and smiling so radiantly. THEY had fun.

 

2008_winter_hello_project_concert

The costumes were wacky, colourful and simply perfect. It was pure eye candy.

 

Budo9_zps1ffe2918

The crowd was chanting in unison with such strenght. I had no idea what it all meant. But it looked so coordinated and fun. I wanted to learn the words and scream with them. They carried penlights with different colours which seemed to change when a girl was singing a long solo line.

 

f1u9ut10

It was an amazing spectacle. A festival of bright colours and energy.

 

fDkhCvqs1FhYNZ4qEpuMd2ALrs0@730x486

I was always a fan of watching many people dance the same choreography at the same time. It was very eye catching. I admired the rhythm and it all seemed perfect.

 

Morning Musume Concert 2010 Autumn - Rival Survival (Yokohama Arina Sokkou DVD).avi_001444944

I especially enjoyed the scenes when the girls ran around the stage and got to be close to their fans. You could feel the level of worship in the air.

 

Morning Musume Concert 2010 Autumn - Rival Survival (Yokohama Arina Sokkou DVD).avi_002575475 Morning Musume Concert 2010 Autumn - Rival Survival (Yokohama Arina Sokkou DVD).avi_005172472

I watched it transfixed. Everything appealed to me.  I set up my dream to attend such a concert. This is going to happen. I went to the Berikyuu concert in Paris in 2014 and it was a perfect prelude. There’s still a need in me to see a H!P live. To see ALL of them. It may sound ignorant of me because Japan is a beautiful country that I’d love to explore but as far as I’m concerned I choose to focus on H!P related events my whole stay. Heck, I’d love to attend the same show for three weeks straight. It’s like a drug. I’ll see the Tokyo tower/other importart Japanese landmarks some other time, amirite?

2016 here I come!

nyuchandesu

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

2014 rankings – Top 5 songs to come out of the closet Random 2015 awards

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. morningtime  |  December 31, 2015 at 8:45 PM

    Ah. Japan. I’m sure you’ll enjoy. My wife and I want to go as well. One day we’ll get there too. We will!

    Have a great 2016! And even though Japan has much to see I don’t blame you for concentrating on H!P. Idols are just pure joy!

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  December 31, 2015 at 8:47 PM

      Thanks for you comment. It would be awesome to meet up again. Japan has lots to offer. I was also thinking about seeing Orange Port. I’m too sentimental 🙂

      Reply
      • 3. morningtime  |  January 1, 2016 at 2:33 AM

        Nothing wrong with being a bit sentimental. 🙂

        Reply
  • […] I wrote a post on December 31st 2015 : https://nyuchandesu.wordpress.com/2015/12/31/2016-here-i-come/ […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2015
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Daily portion of Airi love


