Sparkling sparkles all around

May 28, 2011 at 12:08 AM 13 comments

Being a devoted Airi lover like me means waiting for another C-ute music video with anticipation. I know I can count on her line whoring having much screen time :] I heard the previews for Momoiro Sparkling and was more than dissapointed. Sweet forgettable pop for such an epic group? C’mon, they need something fierce, something even better than Dance de Bakoon, something that will take Kiss me Aishiteru to another level. And what’s here? Shouchuu Omi mai Moushigamesu ver 2. Was it really such an amazing selling record that you decided to repeat it, Tsunku? Srsly?

You see, I wasn’t expecting much from the PV. To be honest, I expected a total disaster.

And guess what. I can’t get enough of this video/song! It’s stuck like a annoying pink bubblegum to your snicker. And I want MOAR 😀

White boxes and a checkboard. Besides, it rings a bell. Namida no Iro anyone? Not my definition of a perfect set but, hey, lets see more.

Pink! And not just some bland pink. Bubblegum pink! Me like very much :] It suits the song. I don’t appreciate the outfit though. What’s with the orangeish/redish shirt? It looks like something Reina might wear.

At least you’re still the loveable long-legged Maimi 😀

There’s not enough Chisato in this PV! And I really hate her hairstyle. It’s better than her ponytail but as far I’ve never seen Chisato in a hairstyle that would suit her perfectly. Don’t give up girl and don’t stop looking for the perfect hairstyle! As for the outfit it reminds me of the one she uses for her dance videos and solo stage. Love the miniskirt 😀

No, Chisato. YOU rock 😀 I envy your flawless shiny hair.

Not bad Nakky. Yellow is a great colour and suits the song but all those necklaces are just tacky. Boots are great, I admit. I want a pair. But the shorts? The blouse? Perhaps, not horrible but you could have done better girl.

Aww. Can’t resist the charm of a good peace sign.

MaiMai is my least favouirte member. She seems like an old lady forced into a lolli (this sounds sooo bad in sooo many ways). The hairstyle is cute, the outfit infantile. Seems perfect for a yougn girl like MaiMai, right? So why am I whining? It’s just the overall MaiMaimness… you know what I mean, right? I love Airi for being Airi even when she looks like shit but MaiMai… the other way round.

Nice try. But you can’t beat Buono.

NOTHING can beat Buono when it comes to ‘finger to cheek’ pose. Mark my words….

This outfit is a better arrangement than Maimi’s. The both have orange/blue but Airi owns it. Her hair is fabulous. Simply fabulous. The shade of blue plus the stripes is an amazing combination. Don’t like the shorts. Airi needs her miniskirt or at least her latex minishorts from Renai Rider 🙂

Not your best pose but I focused on the outfit and hair combo 🙂

*the sound of my heart melting*

You know what’s best about the video beside Airi’s cuteness overload? The dance. Jeez, it’s so awesomely simple and cute yet entertaining to watch! I’m going to learn it I swear 😀

A nice collection of asses. Pick and choose :] I vote for Chisato’s on this one.

It’s one of the greatest shots in the video. It looks like a soda commercial 🙂 Love the bubbles 🙂

She’s so adorable! 🙂

It’s just your sick imagination perverts 😛

Balls! Chisato wants to play with balls!

I think I should stop it…. :] Some minors may be reading… 😀 You better close your eyes, kids 😀


OMG

Ladybird

Listening to: C-ute “Momoiro Sparkling”

Entry filed under: Snarky interpretation/Review. Tags: , , , , , , .

2010 rankings – Top 5 songs to pimp your emo Have I missed anything?

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dreamtiny  |  May 28, 2011 at 7:16 AM

    Shouchuu Omi mai Moushigamesu ver 2.
    o.O IT’S SO TRUE.

    that gif of Airi is adorable. I liked the cuteness/sparkliness of the PV and song but the set looked like it was recycled from S/mileage’s and Morning Musume’s PVs (one of the close-ups and the dance shot, respectively)

    Reply
  • […] Sparkling sparkles all around – Nyu chan desu!!! Ladybird returns after six months of absence, with a great review of the latest from C-ute! Not to be missed! ← Two From True Life Seek […]

    Reply
    • 3. isilwentari  |  May 30, 2011 at 12:50 PM

      You’re back!!!! YAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!! XD
      You always always make me laugh. Love the caps and gifs! Welcome back!!

      Reply
      • 4. ladybird  |  June 1, 2011 at 1:38 PM

        Hehehe thanks 😀 Making you laugh is pure pleasure 😀

        Reply
  • 5. Miu  |  May 31, 2011 at 4:00 PM

    awww i missed your lol-tastic posts XD

    the song was sort of bland…but the PV was just so silly and fun i loved it 😀 except for the beach chairs bit, that just ended at silly.

    Reply
    • 6. ladybird  |  June 1, 2011 at 1:39 PM

      Thank you 🙂 It’s nice of you to say it :] Personally, I prefer the song over the PV but it’s pretty random 😀

      Reply
  • 7. Takitti  |  July 18, 2011 at 7:24 PM

    Dziewczyno pisz po polsku!!! Ja wiem, że chcesz trafić do szerszej widowni, ale proszę Cię. W Polsce nie ma stron o H!P w naszym ojczystym języku. Ja jako fanka Hello! Project jestem jej spragniona. Ni w ząb nie rozumiem po angielsku.

    Reply
    • 8. ladybird  |  July 31, 2011 at 9:50 PM

      Mówisz i masz. Zabieram się za stworzenia polskiej strony z informacjami o H!P. Będzie to strona w kolaboracji ze stroną http://www.intlwota.com/. Mam już zgodę głównego moderatora strony, który pozwolił abym stworzyła polską wersję tego serwisu. Także, czekaj na wieści. Pracuję już nad wyglądem strony 🙂

      Reply
  • 9. David  |  May 16, 2012 at 2:25 PM

    LoL 🙂 Love the colors ❤

    Reply
  • 10. NyNy  |  August 16, 2012 at 1:12 AM

    When will you blog again? D:

    Reply
    • 11. ladybird  |  April 1, 2013 at 8:54 PM

      Here you are 🙂 And thank you for the comment. Sorry it took me so long ==

      Reply
      • 12. NyNy  |  April 1, 2013 at 9:33 PM

        Indeed, here I am :3 That’s okay! Will you blog again?

        Reply
        • 13. ladybird  |  April 1, 2013 at 9:51 PM

          I don’t promise to blog very often since I’m busy with my job but I’ll do my best. I have a couple of posts in mind.

          Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories


