2010 rankings – Top 5 songs to pimp your emo

January 2, 2011 at 1:11 PM 3 comments

Eyeliner? Check. Skulls? Check. Tissues? Check. Whiney music? OMG! I totally forgot my “The greatest emo songs of all time” CD! Oh noes. What should I do? My emo friends will be here soon! We can’t have an emo party without some good emo music! Wait a sec. Let’s check out my “H!P songs of 2010” playlist. BINGO

5. Berryz Koubou ‘Ai ni wa Ai Desho’

It’s not about melody.  I can imagine the same song being played with different lyrics and a different feel to it. More badass. But Tsunku decided to go whiney emo with it and I don’t really mind. It’s a Momo and Miyabi song from6th Otakebi Album (A very good album indeed) and I’m sorry to say but it lacks Saki. Yeah, Saki can pull emo like nobody else.

4. C-ute ‘Aitai Lonely Christmas’

The first seconds of the intro promise you a warm Christmas ballad. The next seconds bring you a dance beat and you’re confused. Still, it sounds great this far. But what follows next can be only described as the saddest Christmas song ever. Why the hell produce sad Christmas songs? Okay, so maybe Last Christmas is not the brightest song ever but still nobody really thinks about it while humming it, right?

Aitai Lonely Christmas makes me cry. On Christmas. Fuck you, Tsunku. Really.

3. Morning Musume ‘Ai no Honoo’

Reina is simply incapable of crying. Have you seen her in Naichau Kamo (the cap above)? She tries really hard. She squints her eyes, she presses her lips together and overall looks like she needs to go the bathroom real soon. I admit, I don’t like her voice. Perhaps just in one song, but whatever. She’s on the far end of MM members I care about. In this song Ai no Honoo she whines and whines and again tries hard to sound sad and ends up with a badly performed emo.

2. C-ute ‘Aa! Koi’

I love this song. I don’t know if I’d love if not with Airi. Still, I L O V E this song. What makes it number two on the list? Have you heard the “Aa!’ parts of the song. It’s the “My Chemical Romance” level of emo if you know what I mean. Superb.

1. C-ute ‘Lonely girl’s night’

What could be more emo than Airi acting emo with her rich voice and great vocals? Maimi acting emo with her strange voice and wailing vocals. This be said, I hate, absolutely hate this song for taking the emo to its extreme. It’s the song of a girl crying tons of tissues and complaining to her best friend on the phone that she’s so lonely and nobody loves her. Suck it up for God’s sake! Geez, I want to slap somebody when I listen to this song. But if YOU need a perfect hit for a self-pity feast of emo – here it is. The perfect solution. The essence of emo. Congratulations? 

Ladybird

Entry filed under: Top 5 yearly rankings. Tags: , , , .

2010 rankings – Top 5 songs to hum along Kumbaya Sparkling sparkles all around

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Arche-JoIyO  |  January 3, 2011 at 4:06 AM

    OMG your comments made me laugh so much XD ºC-ute were really emo in 2010 weren’t they? Give the poor girls some happiness! XD

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  January 4, 2011 at 8:46 PM

      Thanks 🙂 I was so surprised when creating the ranking that C-ute had so many emo songs in 2010. I haven’t really noticed it.

      Reply
  • 3. Via Wulandari  |  February 26, 2012 at 12:37 PM

    kaciann nyaa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories


