C-ute Shocking 5 album review

May 23, 2010 at 4:28 PM 14 comments

1. EVERYDAY Zekkouchou!!

The first time I heard this song I immediately forgot it. B L A N D. Just as PV for it. Being the persistent me I put the whole album on my mp3 player to give it a chance. And this song surprised me. It’s for the lack of a better word – warm. A bit of a summer sun and blue sky. It’s quite enjoyable. Not enough for a single but enough for a decent album song.

2. The Party!

That’s one hell of a boring party you’ve got there C-ute. I deleted it from my player. Next please!

3. Aa Koi

Airi’s solo? That’s instant love! XD Not really. Tsuugaku Vector was so-so. But this one is really worth of miss Suzuki. Memorable melody, great guitar riff and of course her vocals. Aaaaaa….

4. Bye x3

Nooooo!!! Not again D:

5.Lonely girl’s night

RONRI GAARUS NAIT? SRSLY? Cmon Tsunku, Maimi deserves something fierce! Not necessarily in the spirit of summer lipsticks but still more upbeat. I never was a fan of her vocals. They sound forced and out of breath.

6. Kimi no Senpou

Mai and Saki in the same song? Never a good idea! Fortunately Chisato is there to the rescue ๐Ÿ˜€ The song is fun and nice to listen to. Thanks to Mai and Saki it falls into a merely decent category. And it could have been the next Bokura no Kagayaki.

7. SHOCK!

Another Airi solo. Never enough of those XD A good single but also a controversial one. Dunno really why. It’s not like she wants it. The same with Takitty in Momusu and lack of lines for Sayu. Btw, why nobody grumbles about Aika not having any lines? Momusu is a group. C-ute is a group. You cannot have all of the girls in the spotlight.

8. Shigatsu Sengen

Captain Bland attacks! Are you kidding me? Another boring song? It’s definitely too much for one album D:

9. “Zansho Omimai Moushiagemasu.”

You rock Airi!!!! I guess, it’s not the best for the group to have one member monopolize the whole album. But you must admit that her voice is angelic. She can pull off even the most boring song.

10. Yume ga Aru Kara

Somebody here ordered a plate full of BLAND? Again? For the love of everything that’s worthy &%%ยค&

11. Shochuu Omimai Moushiagemasu (H22 Remix)

I might be the only person in the whole wide world that really likes this remix! All the silliness, and cuteness, and fun is overwhelming. A pity that it’s not enough to save the whole album from being deleted from my mp3 player.

Overall, *snores*………………….

Ladybird

Listening NOT to this album


Entry filed under: Snarky interpretation/Review. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Berryz Koubou 6th Otakebi Album review Buono! Viva Paulla CM

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Arche-JoIyO  |  May 24, 2010 at 1:47 AM

    WRONG! I love the remix ๐Ÿ˜€

    And Zansho is totally amazing O_O it made me cry once lol… yes I’m a crybaby XD but I totally adore that song ^^

    Too many Airi solos… not that I’m complaining, I love her songs, but poor Airi has too much pressure D; !

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  May 24, 2010 at 12:06 PM

      You love it too? ๐Ÿ˜€ High five, sis ๐Ÿ˜€

      Zansho is definitely amazing and can be touching. Thanks to Airi’s voice of course ๐Ÿ™‚ Children of the Night by Kago made me cry ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

      I think she appreciates this kind of pressure ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  • 3. isilwentari  |  May 24, 2010 at 7:57 PM

    About SHOCK: THANK YOU!!! Why DOESN’T Aika get more lines anyway?? I think complaining about line distribution is one of those things I can’t resist though.

    Reply
    • 4. ladybird  |  May 24, 2010 at 9:10 PM

      We need something to talk about, right? I think Aika is an underesimated singer. The same with Chisato.

      Reply
  • 5. Kira  |  May 25, 2010 at 12:25 AM

    I completey agree wholeheartedly. But it’s not as bad as Mano, at least i only want to fall asleep to this album whereas Mano makes me want to jump in front of a bus.

    The whole management at UFA needs to be shot at point blank range for not giving C-ute and MM the respect that they deserve. It seems like they’re focusing their efforts more on Mano, Berryz and S/mileage than their flagship group and C-ute. Not that i’m conplainging about the Berryz love.

    Reply
    • 6. ladybird  |  May 25, 2010 at 12:33 AM

      Well, I can’t stand Mano’s album while I managed to go through C-ute’s Shocking 5 so I agree with you. I can’t understand how people can like Mano’s album. It was a disaster D:

      I dunno what’s the reasoning behind C-ute’s recent albums being horrible while Berryz moving to the top. It’s not a coincidence that most C-ute songs are now boring and monotonous. The same with MM’s recent Seishun Collection. Nanchatte Renai 2 – that should be the tittle D:
      When it comes to Berryz’s single, I think Tsunku should give them something serious. Too much of goofiness isn’t a good idea.

      Reply
  • 7. sakurayume  |  May 30, 2010 at 7:02 PM

    Yeeeah, this album made me sleepy. Maybe they’ll do better next time. Thanks for the review!

    Reply
    • 8. ladybird  |  July 4, 2010 at 10:42 PM

      You’re welcome ๐Ÿ˜€ I keep my fingers crossed for them. Hope dies last

      Reply
  • 9. Cat  |  June 18, 2010 at 1:32 PM

    I think I love you xD

    No, seriously, I really liked your review it was pretty funny ๐Ÿ˜€ I remember back in the day when C-ute were getting all the hot songs and everyone was hyping about them… This is kind of sad, but at least Airi has Buono which is awesome! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
    • 10. ladybird  |  June 18, 2010 at 6:54 PM

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ The pleasure is all mine.
      Yeah, Cute used to have the best songs. Now Berryz owns most of the good stuff. Momusu is so out of question these days.

      Reply
  • 11. zendra  |  July 4, 2010 at 10:35 PM

    Being a bit harsh on Mano – the album wasn’t sensational but it was quite pleasant ,with lovely photos.

    Reply
    • 12. ladybird  |  July 4, 2010 at 10:44 PM

      Mano’s more into ballads which makes her songs less appealing to fans that prefer more upbeat songs.
      I’m glad you liked it but honestly speaking I can’t see anything good about her album. Just my opinion of course ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply
  • 13. Maimai  |  September 23, 2011 at 5:48 PM

    MAI รจ_รฉ !

    Reply
  • 14. Maiimi  |  September 23, 2011 at 5:52 PM

    C’est degueulasse ! Va t’faire jvei te TUERRR !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories


