Yui Koike’s “F(l)apper” – MorningBerryz’s giveaway

March 20, 2010 at 9:39 PM 8 comments

Yesterday something incredible happened! Aibon returned to H!P? No, silly! Something even better! I received a gift from MorningBerryz! It’s my prize for the giveaway. Brand spanking awesome Yui Koike’s PB ‘Flapper’!I can’t stop oogling it. Before I show you the photos, let me re-tell you the story behind it.

http://morningberryz.vox.com/library/post/cute-monday-featuring-%E3%81%9C%E3%82%93%E3%81%B6%E3%82%86%E3%81%84.html#comments

MorningBerryz posted a pre-giveaway post with a set of beautiful scans of Yui’s photos and a challenge to describe Yui’s charm point.

My entry was:

“I think that her nose is her charm point. It’s the centre of her cutesy 😀
Btw, are you sure that the name of this PB is ‘Flapper’ and not ‘Fapper’? I would opt for ‘Fapper’ if you know what I mean *winkwink* XD”

Yeah, sleazy me 😀 I wasn’t really thinking about winning the PB because I’ve never really won anything so I was really surprised when in the next post

http://morningberryz.vox.com/library/post/koikeyuis-flapper-shashinshuu-giveaway-starts-here.html

MorningBerryz listed me as one of the people eligible for the contest. She  asked us to select  6 drivers whom we predicted to have the best combined average finish at the Daytona 500 held on Sunday February 14th. You probably could have guessed by now that I had no idea about the very existence of the aforementioned race or the drivers. Thankfully MorningBerryz listed the drivers so I picked 6 randomly.

http://morningberryz.vox.com/library/post/final-race-for-koikeyui-shashinshuu-giveaway.html

My team got me the second place! That was unexpected! Now only me and Nayako Kihara were to choose one driver. First choice turned out to be a tie and the second …

That was spectacular! Me and MorningBerryz ‘chatted’ in the comments section of the post. She informed me of the events during the race. I kept my fingers crossed for my pick (Jimmie Johnson) and waited for the final results.

ladybird
It’s so exciting 😀
But it’s almost time to go to sleep for me so I guess I’ll know the results tomorrow D:

MorningBerryz
The race is just a fraction in so far but both Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon are in the top 5…..Jeff’s actually leading and has led just about the entire race so far. I’ll post the results tomorrow when I return home~*…but if you’re really anxious to know you can find them new or race sites~ ^ ^。

Lap 112…..Jimmie♥ is 2nd and Jeff♥ is 3rd \(^o^)/☆

ladybird
woah, it’s a fair fight 🙂 I wonder who’ll win in the end

MorningBerryz
55 laps to go…and it’s Jeff Gordon 1st and Jimmie Johnson 2nd!!!! So so close!

ladybird
it’s so scary! ><

MorningBerryz
I only dreamed~* that they’d be both up front fighting for the win~*!!! Still early to say but…only 42 laps to go~! Jeff Gordon leads Jimmie Johnson by less than a second!!!!

Caution is out!…oh no there goes Jeff & Jimmie’s lead ・゜・(ノД`)・゜・。!! This should be the final pit stop I think…..Jeff leads with Jimmie now in 3rd but I think he has four new tires which will make him really quick~! Just 35 laps remaining!

ladybird
my heart is gonna pop out any minute now XD

MorningBerryz
1/5th of a second between Jeff and Jimmie~!

I think Jimmie is going to pass Jeff..he has four new tires verses two~*…but Jeff still has the slim lead, they’re so close together. 28 laps to go~!

22 to go~! Jimmie is tying to get beside Jeff in the turns…they’re practically touching each other it’s so close!

16 laps to go~~!…Jimmie has passed Jeff after trying and trying so much!

ladybird
o.0

MorningBerryz
12 to go~…Jimmie still leads!

ladybird
How am I supposed to go to sleep now?! 😀

MorningBerryz
This is amazing~* my favorite♥ two drivers are 1st and 2nd with Jeff being only a little over a second behind Jimmie~! 9 laps to go~!

A~h lol stay awake! Only 6 laps left!

ladybird
Still, everything may happen.

MorningBerryz
4 to go and Jimmie is almost ahead by 2 seconds over Jeff~!

2 laps to go~! Jimmie leads, Harvick is now 2nd with Jeff in 3rd!

White flag~! final lap!

ladybird
woah!!!

MorningBerryz

~Congratulations Ladybird!!!! you’ve won Koike♥Yui’s photo book!! Jimmie Johnson wins at LVMS~*!!!!

Today~* was so awesome!!!…I was just dreaming~* when I said I’d wish to see Jeff and Jimmie finish 1st and 2nd and although Jeff finished in 3rd that was still so sooo close to picture perfect! Thank you Ladybird for keeping me company while online and watching live~*….it was fun♥! o(*´∀`)o゛Please PM me letting me know where you’d like your Koike♥Yui photo book “Flapper” to be sent to….congratulations Ladybird, you and Nayoko-Kihara chose so amazingly~*!! I’ll have your photo book sent out as soon as possible~ ^ ^。

ladybird
OMG 😀 I’m soooo happy! Thank you very much for the whole competition. It was fun to take part in it. Not to mention the previous couple of minutes of utter stress XD That will be my first PB. Don’t know what to say. wow. plain wow. :* I’ll try to write something more coherent tomorrow when I get some sleep 🙂

I’m still at the stage “OMG 😀 I’m soooo happy!” XD Nothing changed here 🙂

I was honestly surprised by the size of her boobs the PB! It’s really big and shiny and with a solid cover and ….

*drool*………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Aww.. that’s my favourite photo of the moment 😀 The one on the left. She’s the very definition of cute. She reminds me of Koha.

But you know what’s most precious in the PB? Bikini shots? Yes, but that’s not it. I asked MorningBerryz to sign the PB. And she did. And it’s epic. No, I won’t put it here. It’s just for me. 😀 Thank you so much MorningBerryz :*

Ladybird

Listening to : Buono ‘Independent Girl’

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

It’s never too late to celebrate!!! 2009 Hello! Project Shinjin Kouen 6gatsu ~Nakano Step!~

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MorningBerryz  |  March 21, 2010 at 4:36 AM

    Hi Ladybird~! I’m so relieved that Yuichan arrived safely (*´∀`*)。。was a bit worried as I know the post can take awhile to arrive and sit in customs for awhile :/. Key was lots of bubble wrapping well…as much as would fit XD! I’m so happy that you love your first photo book~* and yes~! she’s most most adorable and lol about her boobs…(^q^)!

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  March 26, 2010 at 11:23 PM

      It arrived sound and safe probably thanks to the generous amount of bubble wrapping (those damn bubbles are hard to break! But still it’s fun XD)

      Reply
  • 3. Arche-JoIyO  |  March 24, 2010 at 12:05 AM

    WOAH! CONGRATS! Those pages are amazing! Awww she’s cute, eventhough I don’t know her xD and yeah that pic reminds me of Koha 🙂

    When I received my Tsuji x Kago photobook I also thought “holy cheese this is REALLY BIG!!!!!!!”, is your PB just normal size or it’s really bigger than the usual ones?

    Reply
    • 4. ladybird  |  March 26, 2010 at 11:21 PM

      Thanks 😀 Not sure what’s the NORMAL size ==’. But mine seems big. Woah, you have TsujiXKago PB? Lucky you 😀

      Reply
      • 5. Arche-JoIyO  |  March 28, 2010 at 8:08 AM

        Yes that was the first PB I ever bought! It was really cheap and from the time I used to be hardcore about Aibon and W in general so yeah, bought it. I love it XD so colorful and funny, it doesn’t even have bikini shots (not that I don’t like them, it’s just that… they were lollis in a different way XD)

        Is your PB from Wanibooks? All my PBs are, and they’re all the same size, with hardcover. There’s another popular company that makes photobooks, but they have bland covers XD (like Maasa’s, Chinami’s and Risako’s Ring3 PBs… Yurina’s are also from there)

        Reply
        • 6. ladybird  |  March 28, 2010 at 2:01 PM

          Yeah, Wanibooks. Didn’t know it. Seems interesting 🙂

          Reply
  • 7. furimukanaide  |  March 30, 2010 at 2:58 PM

    Dawww, I have no idea who Koike Yui is but omg congrats! Morningberryz is so sweet ^o^ I should really get a Vox account so I can comment there sometime, I’m always lurking… 😉

    Reply
  • […] o(*´∀`)o゛♥! Posted on March 21, 2010 by MorningBerryz あっ!よかった!! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories


