Scrambled Eggs, please

February 7, 2010 at 10:54 PM 14 comments

There are many Eggs. Some we all know, some we refuse to learn about and some we are ashamed to be familiar with. Sooner or later we all have to get interested in the lovely bunch of H!P jailbaits.

Here’s my story of the Eggs recognition.

I watched the 2008 concert with Kanna, JunJun, Aika and LinLin. Obviously I was interested in new members of Momusu and C-ute rather than the rest of the girls who were back up dancers for me during the concert XD They all looked the same (just like AKB48 members now). High-King introduced me to Maeda Yuka

just like   Hajimete Kuchibiru wo Kasaneta Yoru discovered Ogawa Saki.

Let’s not forget about Shugo Chara Egg! which I treated as a group consisting of Meada-luv, yellow-strange-hair random girl, green-wtf-I-hate-you girl who ppl called little Aibon and I didn’t know why, and the blue girl who was a filler.

S/mileage dropped the blue filler for [EDIT] Ogawa Saki – good voice without good looks. Back then I was relieved cause the original filler – Saho Akari was an expressionless drop-out back in Shugo Chara Eggs! but after watching Aa!’s Yume to Genjitsu I changed my mind.

TSUNKU, GET THIS GIRL OUT THE HORRIBLE KIDDY UNIT BACK TO S/MILEAGE!  And Kanon is no longer a green-wtf and I comprehend now her Aibonness. I even love her more than Maeda (she has this retarded look all the time. It used to be sweet but ‘too much of heaven can bring you underground’ as Eiffel 65 sung XD)

But what about the rest of the Egg Brigade? Some of them did catch my eye.  Not all of them in the positive way.

Ongaku Gatas was the -group-with-KonKon until I began to take interest in the rest of the members and noticed a sweet and cute girl. She was kinda awkward in this honest way. Oh how wrong I was back then. D: She didn’t develop any personality and is a H!P soloist experiment gong terribly wrong.

Noto Arisa, on the other hand, was the instant GTFO girl. Ugly, fake and ugly. Why did she gained any popularity? Fandom never ceases to amaze me D:

Get out Mano! Mori Saki rules! >u< She stood out with her exceptional look during Egg concerts I watched. Maybe it’s the nose. I have a similar one so Mori and I bonded immediately 😀 She’s the first Egg I learnt by name (but it was extremely hard to find some info on her :O)

Being a Koharu fan I couldn’t skip Milky Way. Kikkawa Yuu played a nerdy and shy girl and was truly good at it. Sayaka had the abs and that was pretty much it.

Right now I’m in the middle of posting a review of Egg’s concert. It might be a joined review of 3 concerts. Who knows. But I’m working on it.

Here’s  question for you – Do YOU know your Eggs?

Ladybird

Listening to: Aya Matsuura ‘I know’

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Morning Musume ‘Yuujou ~Onna ga Osaka koi jirretai~’ Dai 1 Kai Hello! Project Shinjin Kouen ~Saru no Koku~ / ~Tori no Koku~

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kira  |  February 8, 2010 at 12:41 AM

    Wada Ayaka wasn’t the one who replaced Saho Akira, it was Ogawa Saki.

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  February 8, 2010 at 1:04 AM

      Oh, you’re right. Thanks, I’ll change it 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. furimukanaide  |  February 8, 2010 at 5:56 AM

    I’

    Reply
    • 4. furimukanaide  |  February 8, 2010 at 5:59 AM

      WHOAH WTF
      Stupid keyboard

      I say… I DO know my eggs. Sometimes.
      Unfortunately you didn’t mention Sekine Azusa and Fukumura Mizuki, the best two eggs that ever existed ever since the blue filler girl!

      And Noto Arisa is PRETTY.

      Reply
      • 5. ladybird  |  February 14, 2010 at 12:55 AM

        Hehe, you know more Eggs than I do XD I hope that after re-watching the Egg concerts I’ll manage to learn more about them.
        And Noro Arisa is the very definition of NOT PRETTY 😀 But who am I talking to? The blogger who likes Rii 😛 (just a joke 🙂 )

        Reply
  • 6. zoumusume  |  February 8, 2010 at 6:23 AM

    Well, I think most folks know the Eggs that have been in groups. Ongaku Gatas, Milky Way, High King, Shugo Chara Egg, S/mileage, and Shin Minimoni are how I know the girls. I’m still not really familiar with the Tomoiki Ki wo Uetai girls though.

    Kanon and Yuu are my top girls, but I’d like to see some of the other girls in new units. I’ve been very impressed with Sekine Azusa’s singing ability in the past.

    Reply
  • 7. Arche-JoIyO  |  February 9, 2010 at 3:25 AM

    I just know the eggs you mentioned except for Mori Saki. I think Yuuka is my fav, but actually I don’t give a shit about eggs… but I’m still pissed because Kikka got top be an egg and Aika a Momusu. WHY TSUNKU WHY.

    Reply
    • 8. ladybird  |  February 14, 2010 at 12:57 AM

      You’ll never know. Tsunku is Tsunku. My next post will bring some more light to the awesomeness of Mori 😀

      Reply
  • 9. Kishiko  |  February 9, 2010 at 10:51 AM

    I.. don’t really care. I couldn’t even remember who was the green one in SCE when I saw her being consumed by the octopus 😀 Of course, I do recognize all the ones you mentioned except “Mori Saki”, but that’s about it.

    To be honest the reason I noticed Ogawa was because she was.. ugly 😛 ..and that Maeda – because she was and still is so immensly fake. Followed closely by PseudoKago in this aspect.

    Reply
    • 10. ladybird  |  February 14, 2010 at 12:59 AM

      Egg Ignorant and proud of it 😀 I respect it 🙂

      Reply
  • 11. Nao  |  February 21, 2010 at 6:06 PM

    I know Yuuka (like) and Kanon (dislike), thats the full extent of my egg knowledge.

    Reply
    • 12. ladybird  |  February 21, 2010 at 8:26 PM

      Hehe it’s worth learning some of them 😀

      Reply
  • 13. morningtime  |  February 28, 2010 at 1:43 AM

    I just love that Akari gif.:)

    I think that Karin Miyamoto will be an Egg to watch in the future. But what do I know? I’d have said Kikkawa Yuu would have made a goof Momusu and Aika a good cleaner but Tsunku sees things differently (and wrongly).

    Reply
    • 14. ladybird  |  February 28, 2010 at 9:05 PM

      Glad you like it 😀
      Hmm I had to check up who’s Karin. Oh, yeah they new MiniMoni. She looks so cute! We’ll see what Tsunku has in this crazy brain of his for little Karin.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories


