The mandatory AKB48 post – epilogue

January 28, 2010 at 7:48 PM 21 comments

The conclusion of my first AKB48 post was:

To sum it up, this stage wasn’t very enlightening.  I discovered some really nice songs and made myself acquainted with the idea of a stage. But nothing revolutionary happened.  I still think that there are too much of the girls, too much confusion, not enough emotions and passion :D But at least I have a clear conscience – I tried to get into AKB48. RIVER is not enough :)

But what happened later? I downloaded the 5th stage album with the intention of re-listening to Kuroi Tenshi aka Lolli Prostitute. Nothing more and nothing less. I added the whole album to my playlist and went on with my life.  Whistling softly to myself I managed to make three steps towards Stephen King’s novel lying on my bed and waiting for me while an AKB48 lightening struck me right in my H!P oriented brain. I stood motionless as the songs brainwashed me and left me hypnotised. All of them. Even those I skipped in my review disregarding them as boring and those I doomed horrible. Even the fucking song about a Christmas Rose!!! \(>o<)/ THIS CAN’T BE HAPPENING!!!

fap fap fap fap ....... khem...... I meant fail fail fail, of course

What am I fighting? YOU! I tried to fight YOU! God, help us all

STOP STARING AT ME D:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Ladybird

Listening to: (my hands refuse to write it 0.O)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Celestia’s poll – my top 10 ever Mano makes a PV and fails

21 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kira  |  January 28, 2010 at 8:28 PM

    hope this help….

    AKB don’t really sing live, majority of their live performances are lip sync’ed

    Plus, H!P dno’t show up on nealy all of their magazine photo shots in just their underwear, they leave a little 2 the imagination, they play hard 2 get instead of being easy

    i still find some of AKB songs catchy but H!P will always have better line distributions

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  January 28, 2010 at 8:36 PM

      Phew, thanks. It’s much better now XD

      Still, this album is so damn good! Perhaps, because I’m fresh to all of this or perhaps it doesn’t contain any crazy tracks like Pinponponpin or Watashi yada yada yada Aika solo wthf?! 😀

      Reply
  • 3. furimukanaide  |  January 29, 2010 at 10:02 AM

    Whoah, what happened O.O
    You mean all those songs that literally sound exactly the same? Wow. Maybe I’ll have to download it now.

    …And that there is one of the great things about H!P. They do their bikini shots AT THE BEACH.

    Reply
    • 4. ladybird  |  January 29, 2010 at 1:17 PM

      Good point. H!P idols at least pretend that they’re not sleazy XD
      That’s true – if you download tons of AKB48 songs you’ll see that most of them sound exactly the same. That’s why I downloaded one album. They have some interesting melodies that sound different than H!P. It’s an interesting experience, really.

      Reply
      • 5. furimukanaide  |  January 30, 2010 at 5:46 AM

        Except for Biyuuden and Goto Maki, of course. 😀

        I was going to download A4 because I really liked some of the songs but NO IT HAS NO ALBUM WUT D: I guess I’ll download A5, then.

        Reply
      • 6. ladybird  |  January 30, 2010 at 2:03 PM

        Biyuuden is a different story 🙂 and Some Boys Touch wasn’t pedolicious 🙂

        I downloaded Team K’s 5th stage as well but it’s not that fun. Maybe it’s connected with the fact that while reviewing A5 I watched it again and again so it drilled its way into my brain XD Yep, you gotta have it 🙂

        Reply
  • 7. Meyouu  |  January 29, 2010 at 1:01 PM

    What about the words “metamorphosis”, or “awakening”… does that apply to you?

    Reply
    • 8. ladybird  |  January 29, 2010 at 1:17 PM

      You might look at it in this way… 🙂

      Reply
  • 9. Arche-JoIyO  |  January 30, 2010 at 10:19 PM

    Another one is down :O … good luck in your AKB fandom.

    Reply
    • 10. ladybird  |  January 30, 2010 at 11:17 PM

      It might not be too late. Keep your faith XD

      Reply
      • 11. Arche-JoIyO  |  February 4, 2010 at 4:06 AM

        *sob* I still have faith on you XD

        Reply
  • 12. Valerie  |  February 2, 2010 at 2:45 AM

    uh..lol??

    I’m glad you liked A5 (as sucky as it is)! And, I don’t see anything bad with listening to more music. It brings happiness to people and is made for being enjoyed. That’s why places like Jpopsuki and KMC exist xD

    Good Luck!

    Reply
    • 13. ladybird  |  February 2, 2010 at 4:12 PM

      I’m joking. Of course I’m happy to have another portion of music to drool over 🙂
      Good luck always appreciated:) and the same to you

      Reply
  • 14. Pata  |  February 2, 2010 at 4:03 PM

    it’s always the original Bikini Surprise! photoshoot that gets people.

    WAHAHAHA!!

    Reply
    • 15. ladybird  |  February 2, 2010 at 4:15 PM

      Yeah, it seems so XD
      But in the ‘What are you fighting’ photo the third girl on the right, the one not in the bikini, has a scary smile :0 who is she anyway?

      Reply
      • 16. Pata  |  February 2, 2010 at 8:42 PM

        That’s Jurina Matsui.

        she has a phobia of swimsuits, or something.

        Reply
        • 17. ladybird  |  February 2, 2010 at 9:24 PM

          Hmm.. I might like her 😀 Bizarreness is always welcome. At least I’ll remember her 😀 where’s your waifu?

          Reply
          • 18. Pata  |  February 3, 2010 at 9:17 AM

            my waifu isn’t in any of the pics you posted D:

          • 19. ladybird  |  February 3, 2010 at 1:15 PM

            Oh, I’m sorry. There was a possibility for me to remember her and now I might only see her on your wedding.

        • 20. Valerie  |  February 3, 2010 at 1:32 AM

          That’s because she’s 12 D: Even AKB has its limits xD, they also have got in trouble because of her age before.

          Reply
          • 21. ladybird  |  February 3, 2010 at 1:37 AM

            oh, the Risako syndrom? You can’t have a bunch of smexy girls in swimsuits (with the salient purpose of fanservice) with a 12 years old squeezed in the middle :O

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


