Mano Erina plagiarized a Polish song?!

January 7, 2010 at 9:41 PM 15 comments

Somebody will lay a charge eventually. But lets start from a beginning. I listened to Friends album (for the sake of the rankings and not for my personal pleasure, mind U) and when the intro of Matsuge no Saki no Kimigairu played I almost fell of my chair. The tune was too familiar. It gnawed on me for some time. I asked my mom to help me to which she reacted with a major WTF but agreed to try. Unfortunately, she couldn’t name the song properly. And then it turned out that my friend knew what’s the song I had in mind (her knowledge of this song made my previous ranking look somewhat pointless. I mean, if you know THIS song it just can’t get any lamer. Screw it! I’ll play Shugo Chara all the fucking day! HA).

First, you need some background on the genre of music that Manoeri plagiarized from. Look here for more info —-> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disco_polo

In Poland, listening to Disco Polo is probably similar to listening to Hanna Montana Soundtrack. Plain WRONG. Let me provide you with some visuals.

‘Boys’ a flag band of Disco Polo – yummy yummy *gag reflex*

F A I L     F A I L     F A I L     F A I L    F A I L    F A I L

Plus a song:

You may not appreciate the failness of this song so let me give you a rough translation:

1. In high Andes condor laid an egg

laid the first egg

laid the second egg

laid the third egg

and then he died

what a pity

And why did he lay so many eggs?

aiaiai

why so many eggs?

what for?

2. A little Indian drew a bow

how did he do it?

how did he do it?

How did he draw a bow?

3. Full from Lublin is the best beer

bubble bubble

bubble bubble

Full from Lublin

BUBBLE BUBBLE

Even a king didn’t drink a beer like that

bubble bubble

bubble bubble

Full from Lublin

BUBBLE BUBBLE

Can you truly say that H!P has silly lyrics? You haven’t heard shit XD

I suppose that Mano thought that plagiarising from a genre so ‘nobel’ like Disco Polo  is a very good idea. I’ve always said that she was nuts. Here it for yourself:

Mano Erina plagiarized bit mixed with Boys’s song ‘Uwierz mi’ – ‘Believe me’

Mano Erina / BoysMano, you’re sooo screwed 😛

Ladybird

Listening to : still a gag reflex

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

2009 rankings – Top 5 songs to lose your friends with What’s really ‘Going on’ in H!P

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Meyouu  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:21 PM

    Oh god…

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:22 PM

      That pretty much summarises the whole post XD

      Reply
  • 3. Kishiko  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:50 PM

    Fuck, you’re right.. different arrangement but the melody matches perfectly!

    P.S. that vid with the “song” about Lublin.. that was not necessary x.x Now I need to go and revise all my statements about SCE and S/mileage being crap 😀

    Reply
    • 4. ladybird  |  January 8, 2010 at 12:01 AM

      I was also shocked by the similarity.
      Sometimes one need to hear some god damn shit to fully appreciate jpop shit XD

      Reply
      • 5. Meyouu  |  January 8, 2010 at 9:51 PM

        Hahahaha…

        Reply
        • 6. ladybird  |  January 8, 2010 at 10:29 PM

          I suppose you liked it 🙂

          Reply
          • 7. Meyouu  |  January 10, 2010 at 1:17 AM

            You hit the point right on, as much as I hate to admit it…

          • 8. ladybird  |  January 10, 2010 at 2:11 PM

            I appreciate it 🙂 why do you hate to admit it? I love Aibon but admitting that her PB was a total disaster didn’t really bother me 🙂

  • 9. wendychi  |  January 8, 2010 at 5:04 AM

    o_o You know Mano probably has no say in what she sings, right?

    Besides, I honestly do not hear the plagiarism. It sounds KIND OF similar, but hey, there’s a lot of songs out there. Songs are bound to sound vaguely similar.

    Reply
    • 10. ladybird  |  January 8, 2010 at 11:24 AM

      Luckily for Mano, I was joking 😀 I just noticed a resemblance and laughed my ass off when I thought that Mano Erina could have possibly sound like Disco Polo XD

      Reply
  • 11. Alienator  |  January 8, 2010 at 7:51 PM

    That video is a work of a genius! It’s awesome!

    Reply
    • 12. ladybird  |  January 8, 2010 at 8:47 PM

      Isn’t it? 😀 Tsunku, should rethink some of the PVs or invent a new unit from Eggs 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Speck  |  January 11, 2010 at 1:37 AM

    I didn’t really hear the similarities (between the Polish song and Mano). Actually the Polish song is “El Condor Pasa”, most famously covered by Simon and Garfunkel. I don’t know Polish, but that song has to be a cover of “El Condor Pasa” (or it really is a direct rip-off).

    Reply
    • 14. ladybird  |  January 11, 2010 at 12:18 PM

      Bingo! The melody is from ‘El Condor Pasa’. I read about it recently. It’s a pity that a nice melody was spoiled for me and now I just have the Polish version in my head ==

      Reply
  • 15. Meyouu  |  January 12, 2010 at 10:18 PM

    I’ll work on it… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories


