MaiMai is not a jailbait

December 20, 2009 at 11:36 PM 2 comments

I’m definitely not a MaiMai biggest fan. I think she sometimes acts conceited and her voice as well as facial expressions don’t suit her age. She started the H!P adventure (pedofactory) very early but she failed to be the true jailbait like some other older girls (points to Risako’s first photobook). She looks mature and distanced and lacks the aura of youth. Is it bad or good? Hard to decide. Here’s her first photobook that might have been a major scandal.

The cover is bland and unappealing. There’s nothing interesting going on here. Smile – a bit forced. Eyes – tired. Colours – what colours?!

There’s a slight difference between cute and infantile. The school bag is just too much.

I don’t have a problem with an underage bikini shot as long as it’s pretty and fun.

But this is somewhat disturbing. Her left hand travelled a tiny itsy bitsy too far for my mental well-being.The spirit of Riko Kawanishi is in the air.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! \(>o<)/

The only way to make eating ice-cream look innocent is to make a goofy face. But what’s the point of this photo?

This outfit is horrible. I’d wear something like that on a laundry day. If you focus on everything else, it seems the photo is quite amazing. I like the feeling of it.

Nice bikini. The colour suits her.

Wow. Absolutely, WOW. Not ideal (it’s hard to satisfy me ;), but WOW.

Holy macaroni! This is what happens when I praise somebody. What an idiot forced her into this swimsuit and told her to pose in a drain?! Ugh… D:

Great pic. She looks fresh and very much hugable.

Awww.. so cute (but not nyu-chan-desu cute type). Her eyes are very expressive and I love it. She should be like that more often. I tend to associate her with the badass look.

A very useful pose… khem, who taught them that? It reminds me..

Sorry to say it MaiMai but Sayu does it better. Besides, she IS better in almost every single way (her singing is the only problem, but who cares anyway XD)

The photobook is decent and if you’re a Mai’s fan than you’ll be extatic. But for an ordinary H!P Cafe customer, it’s merely nice.  I think it could be a lot better. Just look at her. She can be so adorable.

Photobucket

Ladybird

Listening to : High King ‘Diamonds’

Entry filed under: Snarky interpretation/Review. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Rii made my day Airi and the C-ute backdancers

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jin  |  December 22, 2009 at 8:14 PM

    ROFL @ Riko Kawanishi. What is she like 8? xD How horrible. >_<
    Well, I just came about your blog today and find it really entertaining. 😀 Love your posts. ;3 I was wondering if you'd like to exchange links? :3
    I'm Jin from Sora to Kujira~~~
    Got you added already btw. 😛

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  December 22, 2009 at 8:55 PM

      Riko is 9 I suppose. Her videos ARE nasty. I might post about them sooner or later but I don’t think that I might dare XD
      thank U so much for nice words. I do my best 🙂
      I added U.
      Nice to meet U, Jin. Meeting fans always feels great 😀 Even if they like Manoeri ;P (Although, Otome no inori has a nice melody)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories


