A few words about Koharu

September 21, 2009 at 4:32 PM 14 comments

The news of Kusumi Koharu’s graduation left me shocked like most of the wotas. I don’t have to think of evidence that Koharu is my favourite member in the current line-up of Morning Musume. My headbar says it all. I’ve been through this with Kago leaving so I’m not that devastated as I was back then. Koharu graduates to pursue her own career. She hasn’t been suspended, she doesn’t leave the group in ‘shame’ (Japenes version of shame). With Kago it was much harder. It was a bumpy ride. And it still is. She returned for  a while and then got suspended again. I hope that Koharu will have  a beautiful graduation concert. I would love to contribute to any fan’s project to show how much I would miss her energy, her charm. I’m definitely buying her PB. It will be my first purchase but I want to do it so much.

GORGEOUS KOHA

082Her first PB was the time when I discovered her true beauty. Her lips are yummy 😀 I hated how they forced her into a ponytail. She looks gorgeous with loose hair. I know that she would do fine as a gravure model and I’m pretty sure that she’ll try some TV appearances. Her energy is just too prominent to be wasted away on still pictures only.

012Her smile melts my heart 🙂 There was nothing forced about her. This freshness is something Aika, Junjun and LinLin missed when they entered MM. I think that Tsunku trained those three and pushed them into developing a character. LinLin already posed as a cute but dumb and we all know how it turned out. Aika was huggable. JunJun is a different story. Great chara but sorry to say that she lacks the beauty. Maybe a PB would change that? Or more lines in a PV? Koha was given enough time to blossom in so many different shades.

0091

Nikki PB gave us a sexy Koha and as much surprised as I was I wasn’t too much against it. Along with Sayu’s Love letter PB it was my favourite Photobook.

37I bit slutty but stylish at the same time.

58Amazing set. She’s a princess but with a natural spark. She might have just returned  drunk from a part and now rolls on the floor unable to look straight. Still lovely 😀

CUTE KOHA

Sayumi was her mentor and she taught her well. Cute Koha is something we all adore. It borders on wacky but in Kirarin Revolution everything is suitable.

Kusumi Koharu - Hapi Hapi Sunday [PV] (Dohhh UP!).avi_000013559

A lot of pink means usually a lot of win 😀

25ul2Papancake, aside from Koi Kana, was my favourite Kirarin PV. Her outfit is amazing. I love her frilly skirt and the colours. The song is not her best but catchy nonetheless.

ufa_koharu_090525_a01She looks so sweet with her hair done like that. It suits her well. She’s the only person that can pull overly cute without annoying me immensely.

WACKY KOHA

Koharu on sugar is capable of  a lot of craziness. She can sing about cosines or do ‘Oha~~’ with a goofy smile and over the top enthusiasm. She’s multifunctional 😀

Koharu crazinessShe’s made for wacky songs.

【LIVE】 Rainbow Pink - Morning Musume [HD].mp4_000052819

Koha PINKU!!! Mietemaska?! Nyu chan desu desu desu ~~

Am I the only person that thought Rainbow Pink was fantastic? 😀 Konninichi Pa is too much for me to bear but live performance of ultra genki pinku duo is a want.

Kusumi Koharu - Hapi Hapi Sunday [PV] (Dohhh UP!).avi_000194839DO YOU HAVE SUGAR?! ME WANT SUGAR

hana danceWelcome to Kohaland! Fasten your seatbelts, eat some sugar cakes with sugar and do the Hana wo Puuuuun move Yey!

NOT SO PRETTY  KOHA

Just for the sake of balance. Lets be honest about it. She had her ups and downs 😀 She would be boring Miyabi without them. Her graduation cannot change our perspective.

ufa_koharu_090322_a04Oh for fuck’s sake! There are too many horrible elements of this outfit to even attempt at discussing them. Pure hate.

[MM Fanclub] Ai Araba IT'S ALL RIGHT (Koharu Kusumi).mp4_000020133She is a HORRIBLE singer. She’s out of breath immediately and lip synch is the only way to stop my ears from bleeding.

MorningMusume2005SummerBar.mp4_000029229Tsunku had to teach her  a lot. Say ‘Ah’. Great. That’s my girl. That’s how you show support to your manager.

MorningMusume2005SummerBar.mp4_000068968Even wackiness has its own limits. It’s the worst VTR ever.

I will obviously support Morning Musume. I will support Koharu. It’s sad that she’s leaving. It’s shocking that she’s leaving. Some may agree some may disagree but can we just be  a bit cold-headed about the whole situation? It’s not like Morning Musume disbands or Tsunku is arrested for child molesting and MaiMai becomes a prostitute. I will laugh if somebody writes : Koharu who? XD I like her but I wouldn’t chop anybody’s head off to punish the haters 😀 I wish her good luck and a lot of wise people around her to give her advice on her next steps in the industry.

ladybird

Listening to: Kusumi Koharu ‘HattenxJOY’

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Berryz Koubou Concert Tour 2009 Spring – review part 3 LAST W (Double U) musical – snarky interpretation PART 1

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. isilwentari  |  September 22, 2009 at 1:33 AM

    You are amazing…So many of these captions made me laugh. I agree Koharu can be very beautiful, so modeling kinda makes sense. I’m glad you aren’t entirely freaking out about it though. ‘Cold-headed’ is a good way to look at this. Momusu always pulls through after all, right? I’m sure she will land on her feet.

    But you really don’t think Junjun has her moments? I agree that it’s not all the time, but some times she can be very pretty.

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  September 22, 2009 at 1:40 AM

      JunJun is third on my list of favourites just behind Sayumi and Koharu 😀 I think she’s pretty but I wouldn’t call her ‘beautiful’. She had little opportunities to show off her charms. Not enough attention, not enough possibilities. Koharu received a lot of solo attention and JunJun just started. JunJun has the potential for beauty but she needs more appreciation from Tsunku to blossom fully.

      Reply
  • 3. Kishiko  |  September 22, 2009 at 9:03 AM

    MM will continue its existence, but it’s becoming worse and worse. Rapidly. Maybe I should have written “MM will unfortunately continue its existence”..

    BTW, Junjun’s personality? Where did you find it? Anyway, please return it immediately. Rumor has it she once had personality, but it was gone for so long now.

    Reply
    • 4. ladybird  |  September 22, 2009 at 12:11 PM

      That’s just a matter of perspective. I see a lot of character in JunJun although lately she tend to switch a lot from a bit snarky to cutesy. Of course, I prefer the snarky. XD

      Reply
  • […] A few words about Koharu « Nyu chan desu!!!. […]

    Reply
  • 6. Meyouu  |  September 22, 2009 at 7:15 PM

    (*giggle*, anyways) How do you say from a person (who is sorta new around last year), I don’t see (that) much character in Jun Jun, but she is quite the character.

    AND since I’m not around that time, I preferred seeing the MilkyWay/Kira Pika/Kirari Koharu (whereas I usually not care much in MM), I never really cared about her PB photos, and my friend beat me to it. Anyways I lost my point…
    I’ll just finish my H!P list later…

    Reply
    • 7. ladybird  |  September 22, 2009 at 8:35 PM

      I see JunJun’s chara mostly in MCs or in Alo Hello 3 DVD but also in Yorosen. I compared her to Takahashi who has a long road in Momusu behind her and STILL is said to be boring. JunJun is more spicy. E.g. Sayu recently said that JunJun chooses her hairstyle before Sayu does which is against the rules since Sayu is a senpai. JunJun seems to be a strong character. But of course it’s debatable.
      Kusumi showed her energy best in these groups. Her solo career was eventful while in MM she hasn’t received too much of appreciation (well, only recently with Resonant Blue).

      Reply
      • 8. Kishiko  |  September 22, 2009 at 9:06 PM

        To me, Junjun is as “interesting” as Takahashi. I fall asleep upon seeing her face.

        Reply
  • 9. ladybird  |  September 22, 2009 at 9:12 PM

    I can imagine that 😀

    Reply
  • 10. meyouu  |  September 23, 2009 at 5:22 PM

    Bawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww………
    I am almost speechless, you, you…
    I REFUSE! NOOOO!

    Anyways I don’t look at their faces (most of the time) anyway, and, and…
    Just no (runs away).

    Reply
    • 11. ladybird  |  September 23, 2009 at 5:29 PM

      Hmm.. I don’t really get it. Why this reaction?

      Reply
  • 12. meyouu  |  September 23, 2009 at 5:41 PM

    Oops, and to make it Koharu-related, I just got hold of the info about that smart guy having a post in his blog about the (handwash) matter.

    So it is Koharu on the header, didn’t notice…

    Reply
  • 13. meyouu  |  September 23, 2009 at 6:00 PM

    And I quote “To me, Junjun is as “interesting” as Takahashi. I fall asleep upon seeing her face.”

    This one 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories


