Chii’s 1st Photobook is a ‘do NOT want’

September 12, 2009 at 5:08 PM 13 comments

I’ll be brutal. I think it might be the worst H!P PB ever (even Mano’s had ONE or TWO pictures I liked). It’s not worse than Kago latest one but just wait for another post 😀 I haven’t seen the whole PB, only a few previews and a Makingu of but I think that’s where I’m gonna stop. Maybe a lot of photoshop might help poor Chii. I keep my fingers crossed XD I really like her as Berryz punchbag along with Captain (I have a soft spot for underestimated members) and I’m glad that she has a PB at all but still…. just look at it. Let me rationalise it.

5035227_1328x1600

V is for Void of breast

This pose makes her body seem awkwardly long. Her legs form a delicious dual carriageway I want to ride on straight to khem…. Where was I? Oh, yeah. Awkwardness. Even the angle makes her look ugly.  She looks as if saying: ‘I’m standing on a board! Yey for me! XD’ and I want to throw a tomato at her or just feed her with it cause damn she’s so skinny. And I mean skinny and not slim == That’s a major difference. The background kills everything that potentially might work in this picture. It’s awful! The sky is terrible (yep, I’m grumbling about the weather. So typical). There’s nothing good about this picture. Maybe, just the fact that Risako is not in it 😀

hide your teeth! do yourself a favour ==

hide your teeth! do yourself a favour ==

Her teeth resemble Yui Okada’s. And Yui at least has nice boobs. I don’t know whether her teeth are to blame but her smile looks forced in most of the photos.

this bra is a major no no

this bra is a major no no

There are some ways to hide your lack of breasts but wearing a bra that is like 3 sizes too big for you IS not a solution. You don’t have to buy new boobs (Rika, I’m looking at you) . A good bra would be a better idea. It’s much cheaper.

NOT smexy

NOT smexy

I’m so sorry for her. She’s a kind girl, with great potential and genki eyes but THIS?! I think that Risako eats Chinami’s food…on the daily basis. Well, it explains A LOT.

run chii run

DOES NOT EQUAL

Caroline-06_large

Chii’s running looked like a parody of Baywatch XD It was a flat joke (FLAT indeed… hooray for stupid puns:D)

5035219_713x980Please, Chii just don’t bother. You can stay in your clothes. This pose AGAIN is absolutely unflattering. It just makes her chest look even flatter == Is it even possible?!

my daily portion of energy

my daily portion of energy

Chii, how many times can I tell to start eating and stop pretending that water is enough! And pare your nails for God’s sake. I shuddered when I saw them.

oh my

Learning from the best ones? Sorry to say it but you just can’t beat KonKon.

that's more like it :D

that's more like it 😀

I’m glad that Tsunku let her have a PB and I pray to God that the next one will be better and that there are some decent photos that I haven’t seen yet. After seeing Makingu I noticed a few caps that have the potential but just can’t make up for all the damage ==

ladybird

Listening to: Aa ‘Yes Yes Yes’

Entry filed under: Snarky interpretation/Review. Tags: , , , , , , .

tasty…not really shocking news! Chinami molested!

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kishiko  |  September 12, 2009 at 5:38 PM

    “Begone busty idols!” I’ve heard a certain person say the day Chii’s PB previews appeared 😀 I don’t expect this to be the worst PB ever. The problem is that the previews are usually selected out of the best photos in the book.. so if these are the best.. then I’m rather skeptical about the quality of the remaining ones.

    Now the caption about her daily portion of energy.. it made me laugh 🙂 but it sounds so accurate as well.

    Reply
    • 2. ladybird  |  September 12, 2009 at 5:51 PM

      Sceptical is a good word. It’s a pity cause it’s her first one and all. I hope that fans will support her for the sake of ‘epicness’ of this PB. The same with Mai.
      Why thank U. I’m glad it amused you 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Meyouu  |  September 12, 2009 at 8:53 PM

    Dood, you just took brought Zeus’s favorite thing by placing Asami there (as a SUPPLEment, to the statement), unfair against the untrained Chinami. Being her first one, I’m betting on creativity over numbers, but it seems that I have to pay (oh, man, pls no).

    Reply
  • 4. ladybird  |  September 12, 2009 at 8:58 PM

    Dudette 😀
    Life is cruel. Risako got a bunch of PBs and Chisato from C-ute NULL, zero, non existo, niet. 😀
    I fail to notice creativity though. I might be becoming an idiot 😀

    Reply
    • 5. Kishiko  |  September 12, 2009 at 10:25 PM

      Say niet to Chisato’s PB, Tsunku! 😀 I doubt it’d be any better than this.

      Reply
      • 6. ladybird  |  September 12, 2009 at 10:28 PM

        I hope he doesn’t speak Russian XD It might be just as awful but at least she would have one 😀

        Reply
      • 7. Meyouu  |  September 13, 2009 at 11:04 PM

        If she ever got any PB (before she leaves after noticing that she wouldn’t), I hope it give the “feel” of Yurina’s first, though not as tall.

        Reply
  • 8. solo-kun  |  September 13, 2009 at 6:13 PM

    Aww, she is a bit skinny ain’t she, lol. There are some decent shots, but the choice of bikinis and the fact that she doesn’t really have a bikini body, not too flattering. In any case, I’m really looking forward to seeing the rest of it. 🙂

    Reply
    • 9. ladybird  |  September 13, 2009 at 6:23 PM

      I also hope that the rest is more flattering. A Chinami fan, eh? 😀 She needs support and more lines.

      Reply
      • 10. solo-kun  |  September 13, 2009 at 6:41 PM

        One might say that I am a Chinami fan, others may say that I’m obsessed… 😀 lol. More Chii is always welcome.

        Reply
  • 11. solo-kun  |  September 15, 2009 at 1:46 AM

    I got my copy today… I know I’m bias but, I love the PB. Bikini shots and all ^_^

    Reply
    • 12. ladybird  |  September 15, 2009 at 1:56 AM

      Glad that you enjoy it 🙂 I’m a huge Aibon fan and was heavily disappointed by her PB D: So it’s great that a Chinami fan found her newest PB lovable 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. muldenhutten  |  May 2, 2010 at 7:39 PM

    Now Chinami has always been very slender, (skinny), but no matter what I enjoy the PB. Her smile is much bigger and better than any other part of her anatomy. I have always loved her and will always love her. I am sure your criticism is directed at the photographer and fashion choices for her.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2009
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories


